Brendan Rice - Managing Director

Brendan joined Leedsafe as a technician in 1995 servicing power tools, air tools and compressors. Brendan worked in all departments, at all levels, before becoming the Managing Director in 2006 purchasing the business from his father, David.

Brendan has continued to build on the solid foundations his father built and introduced some core values to Leedsafe which has seen Leedsafe become a trusted supplier with excellent levels of service and delivery standards.

E:  brendan@leedsafe.co.nz

LEEDSAFE SALES TEAM

Clayton Suckling - National Account Manager and Sales Team Leader

When Clayton first started at Leedsafe in 2000, there was a team of five and Clayton’s role was to look after uniforms and stock control. Now, Clayton is the National Account Manager and Team Leader and enjoys working closely with companies to ensure not only that they have the right safety gear, but that we make safety easy and hassle free. 

E:  clayton@leedsafe.co.nz

Peter Etchells - National Account Manager

Peter is the National Account manager based in Cambridge, North Island. Peter originally trained and become a Registered Electrician before completely changing careers and moving to sales, followed by marketing and procurement roles for an outdoor and work clothing range.

After working in this field for 23years, Peter joined Leedsafe seven years ago.  Peter's passion is ensuring our customers find it easy to get the right product at the right time, every time.

E:  peter.etchells@leedsafe.co.nz

Chris Hickmott - Account Manager

Chris is the latest member to the Leedsafe Sales Team after being in sales & customer service role for over 10 years.

Chris loves a challenge and sorting out any difficulties that may arise, in view of a win/win outcome for all. Creating & nurturing successful business relationships is a high priority for Chris, and his genuine empathy with customers is his strong point.

E:  chris.hickmott@leedsafe.co.nz


Lucy Burch - Sales Support

Originating from the UK, Lucy arrived in NZ over five years ago. With over 25years in customer service and selling PPE gear for a leading UK Safety Company, Lucy uses her experience to ensure our customers have the right safety clothing and PPE for their needs as our range expands. Lucy also provides direct support to Peter and Clayton's customers.

E: lucy@leedsafe.co.nz

Casey Rutledge - Sales Support

Casey has just joined the Sales Support team recently and has risen to the challenge of looking after Chris and our customers. Casey previously worked in Petroleum, Concrete and The Removal Business supporting Territory Managers and their customers, so Casey has a wealth of experience. 

E: casey.rutledge@leedsafe.co.nz

Jackie Talutoe - Sales Support

Jackie is the newest member of the Sales Support team and is very passionate about meeting the needs of many of the branches of head offices and customers who don't require regular Account Manager visitors. Having just finished her business studies Jackie is keen to assist where she can. 

E: jackie.talutoe@leedsafe.co.nz

PROCUREMENT TEAM

Gina Bruce - Procurement E: procurement@leedsafe.co.nz

ADMINISTRATION

George Person - Finance Manager E: george@leedsafe.co.nz
David Rice - Administration Manager E: david@leedsafe.co.nz
Lise Gutleben - Administration  E: admin@leedsafe.co.nz
Roanna Maden - Administration E: roanna@leedsafe.co.nz

OTHER KEY CONTACTS

Wayne Collingwood - Operations Manager E:wayne.collingwood@leedsafe.co.nz
Sarah Waldron - Marketing Manager  E: sarah.waldron@leedsafe.co.nz 
Stacy Kamo - Customer Inquiries  E: stacy@leedsafe.co.nz